Yellow rain

I have no idea what this is. Had great fun while writing though.


I had this friend who said he wanted to do something, before he gets settled with wife, have kids, buy a house and gets stuck at a job. The old ball and chain, he called that way of life and it was, according to him, almost impossible to escape. "At best, you can postpone it. But it always catches up with you in the end."

 

But before all that, he really wanted to get on the roof of famous tall buildings, free his man stick, point it to the stratosphere and take one good long piss.

 

From that height the sterile by-products having passed through his kidneys and deemed useless by his body, would be scattered by the wind. Dissolve into vapor. Microscopic particles of maple syrup yellow, small enough for anyone downwind to breathe. Said he'd read about something similar in some old French text.

 

I haven't seen him in months now. Not since I dropped him off at the airport and waved him goodbye at the terminal. I have no idea where he might be. But every now and then I get a postcard. A picture of the Eifel tower. Another of the Leaning tower of Pisa. Empire state building. Petronas twin towers. Never any text on the back of the postcard, only my address and a few stamps. The top of the buildings, clearly visible on the picture, encased with an angry red marker. I can't know for sure who sends me these, but I have my reservations.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0