The past

Was roaming the computer last night, looking for a little fun. Stumbled across this, a real piece of work this emo type of text. Anyway, might as well post it I thought, just for a few good laughs.


After, I'll be that guy people talk about sometimes. Starting with, "Remember when..." and so on. How funny I was. One or two might say how they feel responsible somehow.

 

Was there any signs?

 

What was he hiding behind that warm smile and his contagious laugh?

 

All my stuff put in boxes. Most of it thrown away.

 

The thick stack of papers thrown away. All my thoughts hidden behind my smile penciled down and laid out in plain view for anyone to read. Any answers to be had - thrown away.

 

There would be no other note left behind.

 

What would be the point I wonder?

 

So people might understand?

 

Too little too late.

 

I will be mentioned, talked about, remembered.

 

Then people will go on drinking their coffee.

 

All my problems solved in that one simple act.

 

When I made myself the past.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0